Looking forward to Wednesday

I am in unfamiliar territory (again) tonight.  I’ve had three weeks of annual leave, it’s been great.  And I am really looking forward to going back to work tomorrow.   In the past, I may have looked forward to seeing colleagues again, to seeing how some situations had developed.  But I’ve never looked forward to picking up the voicemails, to finding out how things and people are, to resolving some email questions, quite so much.  


Don’t get me wrong, I’ve loved my down time.  I can do nothing better than most people I know, and have an apparently infinite capacity for staring into space and doing nothing.  But I have a sense of gearing up, of getting back to a rhythm, and I am so looking forward to it.  There are people to meet, things to read, connections to be made and a God who sees all.  It’s like getting back on to a really fabulous roller coaster!

Leave a Reply

