Not a duvet day




I really didn’t want to get up this morning.  In fact I “lost” 10 minutes well after my alarm went off.  It had nothing to do with the diary for today – it was just a miserable dark looking January morning – the kind where I wish I was a bear and could hibernate under my duvet.  


But today I listened to children playing, and they made me smile.  I spent a few hours at Winchester Cathedral, and talked with some wonderful people who shared their stories.  I took Home Communion to a couple whose love for each other shines out amidst their difficulties. 


I’m so glad I came out from under the duvet today.

One response to “Not a duvet day

Leave a Reply

