Day 7 – Janathon

Excuses link here.  I’m away from home for a couple of days, and was actually glad to get going after a lot of the day spent in the car.

IMG_1399

Weather – Dry, soggy underfoot, dark at 5pm, but great street lighting.

Food – I want my tea, but it’s served here at 1845, so I have to wait.  I am very very hungry!

AFO – not worn, trainers worn. Plasters over rubbed bits. Jury is concluding that if I wear AFO lots when not running, I can just about get away with running without it.

Route – Pavement alongside main road – the only flat route away from Gladstone Library.

Dogshit – nil. A huge shout out for the dog owners and walkers of Hawarden.

Number of cyclists  – none

Number of runners – none, but several dog walkers and other people. Harwarden people smile back.

Number of people who said “hello” – three

Number of people who said “hello, oh hi Claire” – none (hurrah again)

Plan – follow Runkeepers very slow 20 minute interval plan with 5 min warm up.  60 s steady, 90 s slow.

How was it?  Slower than Day 5 but felt a lot better. Confident even. All steady intervals significantly quicker than slow (but no hills!). Glad I did it.

Distance 1.66 miles; Total time 26:13 min; pace 15:46, but think GPS didn’t appreciate me starting it as I left my room, so tracking for first couple of mins is weird.

Back/hip pain – none, apart from being stiff from driving

Enjoyment – 9/10, too many cars, would have been 10/10.

Shower – was a bath. WIth the worlds most powerful shower attachment for hair washing. Plenty of hot water, but shower would have been better.

Smugness level – Off the scale.  Currently inventing a new scale.

Clerical collar – not worn

Leave a Reply

