Day 13 – Janathon

Good grief it’s cold. After I’d finished the last service today, I went and stood outside in the sun to greet people. I was wearing a heavy cassock (the long black robe), a cotton surplice (the white floaty thing), a preaching scarf (black draped round neck, sadly not wrapped around!) and an IMG_1392academic hood (extra layer of warmth on back) all over normal clothes, and the wind cut straight through the lot.

So when I got home, OH suggested that we do some errands on foot, and I decided that could be my Janathon effort.  Half an hour of walking. AFO worn, dog collar worn (not that you could see it under the scarf).  So it was done.  Now I am listening to check what I preached this morning, and gently tidying my study – not before time.

I’ve just had a peep at the next step on the Couch-to-5k running plan. Apparently tomorrow I shall:

Walk briskly 5 mins, jog 90 s, walk 90 s, jog 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes, jog 90 s, walk 90 s, jog 3 mins, walk 3 mins. And presumably collapse.  If I haven’t blogged or tweeted or facebooked by Tuesday, send out search parties.

 

 

One response to “Day 13 – Janathon

Leave a Reply

