#Janathon 22 – A proper Janathoner

2013-07-03 09.36.44Alarm set horribly early deliberately? Check
Roll over and try to ignore it? Check
Suddenly realise that this is what Janathon is all about – motivation? Check
Get up and incompetently get dressed, go and Janathon? CHECK!

AND it was quicker than usual – distance 1.11 miles, time 18.33 minutes, pace 16:45 min/mile. That’s me walking a sub 17 minute mile! Mind you, flat route, pavements, minimal obstacles instead of my home route with small hills, grass, mud and puddles. I miss them.

I even get to go to Holy Communion now, because Gladstone’s Library has a chapel where a service is held each morning. So, exercise, prayer, being fed spiritually, then a  good breakfast to look forward too – Happy Janathon. Oh, then my academic presentation to my peers…..wish me luck…..

2 responses to “#Janathon 22 – A proper Janathoner

Leave a Reply

