#Janathon – Mark II

I did a proper walk this afternoon, with mud, hills, gates, the works. It was extremely windy and very satisfying. After the shock of missing trees this morning, I set off down the graveyard so as to appreciate the magnificent view.

IMG_5454Good, isn’t it? Couldn’t see it for trees before! The stone bench on the right hand side is the one which commemorates the planting. And that may look like a straight path, and it is….straight down a hill….

So I walked to the bottom, crossed the roads, found the footpath, found myself in fields, and kept going, mainly because it was too windy to stop. It was a fine walk with kissing gates, very well behaved sheep, and a railway line – not one I’d done before when staying here, but will certainly repeat. My fitbit reckons I have climbled 60 flights of stairs today, and I haven’t, so I assume that’s the hills.

It has been a day where I have been grateful for friends and laughter.

One response to “#Janathon – Mark II

Leave a Reply

